Lee County Central Office Staff

group photo

Sarah Wasson, Superintendent

Sarah Wasson, Superintendent

Email: sarah.wasson@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5000

Mrs. Wasson moved to Kentucky from Iowa in 1988 and married bluegrass musician Rickey Wasson in 1989. She earned her undergraduate and graduate degrees from Morehead State University and her superintendent certification from the University of Kentucky. She and her family enjoy bluegrass music.

David Lyons, Office of Operations

David Lyons, Chief Operations Officer

Email: david.lyons@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5071

Mr. Lyons was born and raised in Lee County. He graduated from EKU and along with his wife, Carla has 2 boys. His family loves camping and fishing.

Karen Angel, Instructional Supervisor

Karen Angel, Chief Academic Officer

Email: karen.angel@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5065

Mrs. Angel was born and raised in Lee County. She graduated from EKU and along with her husband has 4 kids. The family loves spending time with together, church activities and traveling.

Carla Lyons, Special Education Supervisor

Carla Lyons, Office of Special Education & Special Programs

Email: carla.lyons@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5082

Mrs. Lyons was born and raised in Lee County. She graduated from Lee County High School in 1996. She graduated from EKU with a bachelor's degree in 2000. She also holds master's degrees from Georgetown College and Eastern Kentucky University.  

Mrs. Lyons loves spending time with her family, farming and camping.  

Phillip Angel, DPP

Phillip Angel, Office of Student Support and School Services

Email: phillip.angel@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5064

Mr. Angel was born and raised in Lee County. He graduated from Lee's College and EKU and along with his wife has 4 kids. The family loves spending time together and traveling.

John Profitt

John Profitt, Chief Information Officer

Email: john.profitt@lee.Ky schools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5069

Tina Lucas

Tina Lucas, Chief Financial Officer

Email: tina.lucas@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5073

D. Creech

Darian Creech, Office of Food Services and Health

Email: darian.creech@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5081

Mrs. Creech lives in Wolfe County with her husband Dylan and daughter Tinley. She graduated from the University of Kentucky with a Bachelor’s Degree in Dietetics & Human Nutrition in 2017. During her free time she enjoys spending time with her family and friends, reading, and traveling.

Shana Minter

Shana Minter, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

Email: shana.minter@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5072

Ms. Minter was Valedictorian of Owsley County High School’s class of 1991.  She graduated from Lee’s College in 1993 and Eastern Kentucky University in 1996.  She has two sons- Owen, a 2019 graduate of Lee County Middle High School, and Aidan, a current Lee County Middle High School student.  Ms. Minter enjoys gardening, reading and sports, particularly the Kentucky Wildcats and the Green Bay Packers.  She is also an animal lover and supports a range of animal welfare organizations and causes.

J. Caudill

Billy Josh Caudill, Maintenance Supervisor

email: billy.caudill@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5077

Sherry Profitt

Sherry Profitt, Administrative Assistant to the Office of Student Support Services and Operations

Email: sherry.profitt@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5070

Mrs. Profitt was born and raised in Lee County and graduated from Lee County High School in 1993. She’s been employed with the Lee County Schools for more than 24 years. She is married to John Profitt and is a fur Mom to 3 cats and 1 dog. In her spare time she likes to garden, journal and work on home projects.

M. Angel

Michelle Angel, Administrative Assistant to Instructional Programs, Federal Programs, and Special Education

Email: michelle.angel@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5061

Mrs. Angel was born and raised in Lee county and a graduate of LCHS. After graduating she married her husband, Gary and has 1 child. She Has been an employee of the LCBE 20 + years. In her free time, she loves spending time with family and cooking.

C. Begley

Cathy Begley, Office of Finance- Payroll

Email: cathy.begley@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5062

S. Flinchum

Stephanie Evans-Flinchum, Computer Technician

Email: stephanie.flinchum@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5067

Mrs. Flinchum was born and raised in Lee County and a 1995 graduate from Lee County High School. She is married to Robert and they have one child, Olivia.  She is actively involved in her church and loves spending time with her family.

S. Dehart

Shannon Dehart, Computer Technician

Email: shannon.dehart@lee.kyschools.us

Phone: (606) 464-5076

Mr. Dehart was born in West Liberty, but was raised in Campton and still living there with his father. He is a 1995 graduate of Wolfe County High school. He enjoys bowling on occasion and is an avid video game player. He also enjoys working on and with computers and 3d printers.